header image

REVIEWS

10/15/15 – St.Lucia was AMAZING! We all had such a wonderful time! The wedding as well as the resort was wonderful. The beach at Halcyon was perfect and the water was crystal clear.

I could not have asked for a better location to get married and spend my honeymoon. Thank you so much for everything you did for us. We will definitely be in touch to book our next vacation!

Sara Yaffe

7/26/15 – Suzy is a fantastic travel agent. She was recommended to us to plan our family cruise from Barcelona and she did an amazing job. We had lots of changes and questions throughout

the planning phase and she was on top of everything so well that our trip went off with — literally — out a hitch. I can’t recommend her highly enough. I won’t plan another big trip without her.

Kathie Cormaci

7/28/15 – This is the second year in a row that my friends and I have contacted Suzy to make our travel plans for Mexico. She is very patient when dealing with 6 women,

all of whom have questions. Awesome personality and incredibly detailed. Best travel agent I know!

Darlene Robertson

4/19/15 – Suzy did a fabulous job coordinating our 30th anniversary getaway to Playa Del Carmen. She took care of every detail and recommended to us the absolute best all inclusive we could

ever have dreamed of. It was truly a fantastic trip and we are so blessed to have had Suzy plan it!!

Cindy Barry

2/6/15 – We loved the Ocean Blue and felt that they did a great job with our wedding; the beach was absolutely incredible!

We had an amazing time in Puerto Rico. I couldn’t have asked for a better honeymoon!

You helped to make the planning of our wedding/honeymoon very easy and stress free. Thank you for all that you did!! We definitely are interested in using your services in the future!

Courtney Petersen

5/8/2014 – I can not say enough good things about Suzy. She has been helping me plan our destination wedding for the past few months. I have put in several requests (indecisive bride) and so many questions and she responds to my every answer the same day. Suzy has been patient and has gone above and beyond for me. I have never worked with a travel agent before but going forward I will use Suzy for every trip.

C H. – Austin, TX

5/6/2014 – if i could give suzy more than FIVE STARS i would! she is fantastic. she is professional. she went WAY ABOVE and beyond her duties with me. she took care of me like i was family.  (probably better than that depending on your family — lol) she is extremely knowledgeable and QUICK. we will definitely continue our relationship for future travels!

Wendi S. – San Antonio, TX

4/27/2014 – Suzy has planned two cruises for us.  The first was an Alaskan cruise and the more recent cruise was a Caribbean cruise.  Both cruises were fabulous and everything went very smoothly thanks to Suzy!  Her organizational skills and attention to detail are impeccable.  She doesn’t leave any stone unturned and sees to it that we don’t have to worry about a thing except enjoy our vacation!  She is very knowledgeable and always prompt and detailed in providing information.  We now wouldn’t use anyone else and are already looking forward to working with her on our next vacation!

Linda Q. – Milton, FL

4/23/2014 – We used Suzy again for planning our most recent cruise.   She has been awesome!  She took care of all the planning, gave us great recommendations, and even made sure that we had a great hotel at the departure port.  She clearly knows the cruise lines and all the ins and outs of cruising.   Possibly most importantly, she would make sure we kept up to date with all the required “to do’s”.  She would make sure that we paid our deposits, entered our information on the cruise line web-site, selected all of our dinner options, excursion options, and even made sure that we  printed out our boarding passes on time!   Without her superb organization, we would surely have missed some critical deadline!  Thanks Suzy for making our trip totally smooth.  All we had to do was go on vacation and relax!  Fabulous!  I am already planning my next trip to be arranged by Suzy through Getaway Travel.  You are the best Suzy!

Carol B. – Sugar Land, TX

3/5/2014 – My husband and I just celebrated our 30th wedding anniversary with a short vacation. Suzy with Getaway Travel planned our celebratory trip and it was such a blessing to have it all done by a professional.  I would have messed it up!   She did all the coordinating for each part of our trip, the flight, the transfers, the hotel and more. We loved our time away, and Suzy’s careful, detailed plan for us was a huge success.  I can’t wait to let her plan the next one:)  I can’t say enough about our experience with Getaway Travel!

Shelli A. – Round Rock, TX

12/19/2013 – My husband and I met Suzy almost three years ago when she helped us plan and book our honeymoon in Costa Rica. Our honeymoon couldn’t have been any better – we still daydream about it! After our honeymoon experience went well beyond expectations (the planning process included), we couldn’t imagine planning a vacation without Getaway. Suzy has flawlessly helped us arrange trips to three different countries and every vacation has been a dream. When we start thinking about our next vacation, my husband and I almost immediately say “Let’s contact Suzy.” After we do, everything is taken care of within a matter of days! The customer service you receive working with Getaway Travel is topnotch.

Beth G. – Austin, TX

10/20/2013 – Just the BEST! Suzy is a very knowledgable Travel Agent. This is a lost art. She is kind, professional, knowledgable and honest. Suzy can find better deals for me through her contacts than I can find in hours of Internet reaches.  I just completed a very lovely Fall Foliage Tour in New England. Next a trip to Ireland and then perhaps Alaska too. I will use her to work on my “bucket list” for sure!

Reen S. – Cedar Park, TX

10/8/2013 – SUZY IS SO AWESOME !  I’ve been using her services for well over 10 years and she has not let me down yet !  She is so responsive and will always get you the best bang for your buck.  Her wealth of knowledge and travel experience makes her the “go to” travel agent.  I will continue to call Suzy for my travel needs.  Thank you so much in advance for arranging my Panama Canal cruise Suzy.  I’ve been wanting to take it for a while now and I know it is going to be phenomenal !

Gayna S. – Los Angeles, CA

9/23/2013 – Suzy makes traveling easy.  She has orchestrated 4 cruises for us from 4 different ports – Tampa, Barcelona, San Jose and Amsterdam.  How it works is I give her a call with sketchy info, and often with not much time, and every time she has quickly come back with a superb cruise, nice suite, and a great price. If you want to work with someone who cares and is interested in you and does a great job, call Suzy.

Jim W. – Lexington, SC

7/31/2013 – Suzy helped us plan the most amazing honeymoon we could have ever imagined! We were working with a tight budget and a short time frame, but neither were an issue for her. She was very friendly and knowledgeable, but most importantly, trustworthy. We made all the arrangements via phone and email — she made everything super easy! She even sent us a card thanking and congratulating us! I have already recommended her to a friend who is planning her wedding, and we will definitely call Suzy the next time we travel!

Sheree F. – Austin, TX

4/18/2013 – I couldn’t have asked for a better planned honeymoon!  I was referred to Suzy, and booked our honeymoon for the first week of April 2013, back in November of last year.  She gave me several options, with several price ranges, and the resort we ended up choosing in Cozumel was absolutely Fan-freaking-tastic!!  Suzy is very easy to talk to, knows just about everything you need to know, and answers to all your questions.  I was for sure a pain in her side with all the questions I had.  We scuba dive and she was able to direct us to a wonderful dive outfit in Cozumel as well as hook us up with a couple of dive buddies while we were there!!  Tell Hank and Skip we said hi!!  Her knowledge of the area was unbelievable and very much appreciated.  She was very patient, very nice, and I couldn’t have asked for a better travel agent experience, and the best honeymoon I had ever dreamed of!!  Suzy Secora is no doubt on my favorites list, and I will not hesitate calling her for any and all of my travel plans.

Gina Z. – Pflugerville, TX

3/8/2013 – Suzy was absolutely amazing.  We gave her some vague ideas (destination wedding/honeymoon in Cancun).  She helped us pick out a resort coordinated with the local wedding planner and even handled some ticklish negotiation around being able to have my Uncle Den perform the ceremony instead of the resort minister.  I reasonably expected there to be at least a decent number of problems but Suzy pulled everything off flawlessy.  The wedding was beautiful, the resort was wonderful and everyone was extremely happy.

If you’re planning a destination wedding/honeymoon or just need a vacation I can unreservedly recommend Suzy.

Brian H. – Liberty Hill, TX

11/30/2012 – I am in charge of my family reunion vacation this year.  I am not a planner, so it was not a job I was looking forward to.  I started on my own looking for places in Cancun for five families with very different needs and likes.  Nothing seemed to fit.   A friend suggested that I call Suzy, and I am so glad I did!  After speaking with me for quite awhile she picked out the perfect place for our entire family.  It was like she read my mind and knew exactly what I was looking for.  I know we would not have found the “perfect fit” resort without her help.  She cut my research time in half and made me look like the hero for organizing the perfect family vacation.

Linda V. – Austin, TX

11/29/2012 – Getaway Travel has helped us with a number of trips, and we can’t say enough for the excellent service throughout the process.  Suzy helped us with the best deals, advise and details of bookings, and went beyond expectations.  She doesn’t book something for you and leave you hanging!  She’s very proactive in her assistance, and really made the planning process enjoyable.  Thanks Suzy!

Libby B & Chuck B. – Round Rock, TX

10/22/2012 – I used Suzy for my honeymoon this past September and she was amazing! She helped us from the initial stages of choosing a destination all the way to the end when we got back from our trip. She helped us get our flights straight even when Delta cancelled our flight and booked everything from the hotels, flights, helicopter tour and even helped to get us a credit back from Sandals. I cannot speak highly enough of Suzy and we will definitely use her again.

Mike C. – Austin, TX

7/26/2012 – Suzy at Getaway Travel is the best travel agent we have been able to find in Austin.  She is incredibly knowledgeable, gets the best prices, sets everything up for you, and is extremely quick to reply whenever you have questions or concerns.  Stop shopping around, go to the best: ezgetaway.net

Nathan S. – Austin, TX

Getaway Travel Reviews Angies List

April 25, 2014  – Suzy booked a girls weekend to Punta Cana, DR to celebrate my birthday.

Suzy is a TRUE professional. She is very knowledgeable and informative. She took care of so many details that I am SUPER glad i found her because i KNOW i would have missed something while trying to coordinate our mini-vacation to the Dominican Republic.
My friends and family will no doubtedly use her services again.

August 14, 2013 – Made arrangements for my wife’s 65th birthday trip.  We haven’t taken the trip as yet, but the process of making the arrangements was the best!

August 02, 2013 – She booked the trip to New England and flights too. Her insight and support enhanced the trip before it even started. During our chats I also was inspired to explore other trips. One is to Ireland in 2014.  This will be with my best friend in N. California. I am looking at a 3rd trip/vacation with Suzy also. She has skills of the long lost “art of a personal travel agent”!

I saw a Fall Foliage Trip on the Church website and had contacted Suzy @ Get Away Travel. She is a great person and had deep knowledge about travel options, companies, and specials. My trip was very nice, but the Tour Guide was not the best. However, I connected w/ Suzy via a txt and she assured me she would take care of the issues and make sure the next trip was with a different company. However, I met 4 lovely folks from Austin, and we are staying fast new friends. I will travel with one of them on another trip that will be coordinated by Suzy.
I also met with Suzy for lunch and discussed my “bucket list” dreams of future travels. Suzy has knowledge of many resources and options. I know this will be a life long relation to help reach my dreams. Suzy has found better prices that I can on the Internet and through her connections. She is just the BEST!

June 15, 2013 – Airline tickets, rental car, all Disney & universal park tickets. Received everything on time and was given Disney inside info. Suzy was not only very friendly but extremely helpful. When we go on our next domestic trip we will definitely use her.

April 30, 2013 – Helped us select a resort property and booked our airline and resort stay.  Suzy did a great job helping us pick a resort and booking our trip.  We knew we wanted to go to P**** Cana but didn’t know what resort to stay at.  Suzy helped us weed through the over-priced resorts and found a great priced resort that was family friendly.  She returned calls and texts regularly.  She does travel a lot and is out of town but even then someone else in the office managed to help us out the day before we were scheduled to leave.  The trip was wonderful and created memories that our family will not forget.

March 27, 2012 – She helped me out with a cruise to Alaska. She is very nice lady.  She is very professional and timely. I have no complaints.

November 16, 2011 – She helped us with our whole trip from recommending somewhere to reservations and places to visit.

It was great.  I would highly recommend it.  She had actually visited there herself.  The whole service was super and saved us a lot of time from figuring it out ourselves.  She was very friendly and outgoing.  She is a people person.

June 10, 2008 – [Getaway Travel] set my family up on a cruise and set us up with some excursions also.

The excursions she set us up on were way beyond expectation or what we would have gotten through the cruise line.  I will definitely hire this company again when I plan my next cruise!